Borderless Network is a Dutch network of knowledge institutes in the agricultural sector with a focus on international collaboration. Our goal is to deliver people with the right international green knowledge and skills to continue our lead position in agriculture.

December 21nd, 2017

New Borderless Network country groups started….

The purpose of the BN country groups is to strengthen the positioning of Dutch green education in the country concerned, through better coordination, cooperation and use of opportunities that arise in the country. These opportunities include various projects and programs of the institutions, companies, governments in the countries concerned or projects and programs supported by the Netherlands or other donors.

The BN country groups are the instruments within a number of issues that can be addressed, such as:

  1. Access information about Dutch supply and local demand through and with embassies
  2. What are the tasks in this country or what are the opportunities in the country concerned?
  3. Mutual cooperation in response to demand from organisations within the country concerned.
  4. Participating in and preparing for (incoming and outgoing) missions

At the moment, several initiatives are already running through Borderless Network country groups.

Recently, two new groups have been started for Vietnam and Romania.

Contacts for this are:

  • Vietnam: Arjo Rothuis of Wageningen UR arjo.rothuis@wur.nl
  • Romania: Nellie van der Pasch from VHL nellie.vanderpasch@hvhl.nl

For the state of affairs of the other country groups, you may contact the following contacts or keep an eye on our new website www.borderlessnetwork.nl

  • Ethiopia: Robert Baars of HVHL robert.baars@hvhl.nl
  • India: Gert-Jan Duives of HAS Hogeschool and Gerrit van Dieren of Wellantcollege: g.duives@has.nl and gvan.dieren@wellant.nl
  • Myanmar: Arie de Jong from Aeres University of Applied Sciences: a.de.jong@aeres.nl
  • Indonesia: Tjallie Botden from HVHL: tjallie.botden@hvhl.nl
  • South Africa: Harm Holleman of Aeres MBO h.holleman@aeres.nl

Read also